Orgalim General Assembly appoints new Chair and Vice-Chair

18 November 2020

On 18 November 2020 the Orgalim Gener...

On 18 November 2020 the Orgalim General Assembly appointed Jaakko Hirvola, CEO of Technology Industries of Finland, as new Chair of the General Assembly and Board of Directors. Stefan Brupbacher, Director General of Swiss association Swissmem, was elected Vice-Chair. They will take the baton from Thilo Brodtmann, CEO of German mechanical engineering federation VDMA, and Klas Wåhlberg, Director General of Swedish association Teknikföretagen, whose term as Chair and Vice Chair respectively has ended after two highly successful years at the helm of Orgalim.

In addition, the General Assembly renewed the Board membership of Klas Wåhlberg, Adolf Kerbl (co-CEO of FMTI, Austria), Darius Lasionis (CEO of LINPRA, Lithuania) and Benoît Lavigne (CEO of FIEEC, France) for a new two years term. The Board of Directors, composed of association CEOs, is elected by the General Assembly from representatives of full members of Orgalim and it is responsible for overseeing the management of the association. 

"I would like sincerely to thank Thilo Brodtmann and Klas Wåhlberg for their invaluable contribution during their mandate and warmly congratulate Jaakko Hirvola and Stefan Brupbacher on their election," remarked Malte Lohan, Orgalim Director General. "As we close a particularly challenging 2020, and prepare for a decisive 2021, Orgalim is fortunate to continue to count on the support of leaders of this calibre and experience."

The full list of members of the Orgalim Board of Directors can be viewed on our governance page.