Location: Arsenal, Chaussée de Wavre 950, 1040 Brussels, Belgium


13.30 Registration and coffee

14.00 Conference 'Reinventing Europe's Industrial Leadership'

                14.00 Welcome & Introductory remarks

                           -  Malte Lohan, Director General, Orgalim
                           -  Tomas Hedenborg, Senior Advisor to the Board, Fastems Oy Ab; President of Orgalim

                14.20 Keynote 'Digital leadership in industry - shaping Europe's way forward' - Claudia Olsson, Founder and Chairman, Stellar Capacity

                14.45 Panel discussion 'Shaping a competitive and sustainable EU industry', moderated by Michael Peel, Financial Times

                          -   Malte Lohan, Director General, Orgalim
                          -   Olli Manner, Chairman of the Board, Elomatic
                          -   Javier Ormazabal Echevarria, President & CEO, Velatia
                          -   Rada Rodriguez, Member of Management Board, Schneider Electric GmbH; Orgalim Deputy President

                15.50 Coffee break

                16.10 Panel discussion 'Putting industrial policy to work for Europe’s citizens', moderated by Michael Peel, Financial Times

                          -   Reinhard Bütikofer, MEP
                          -   H.E. Kazuo Kodama, Ambassador, the Mission of Japan to the European Union 
                          -   Juraj Nociar, Head of Cabinet of Vice President Šefčovič, European Commission
                          -   Fabian Zuleeg, Chief Executive, European Policy Center                      

                17.15 'The role of CTOs in Industry' - a discussion on the on the role of CTOs and how they boost organisations’ performance

                          -   Eike Böhm, CTO, KION Group AG
                          -   Amina Hamidi-Calvo, CTO, ABB Electrification
                          -   Jussi Paananen, CTO, Blueprint Genetics
                          -   Joeri Van Steen, CTO, Faktion
                          -   Shahrouz Yousefi, CTO, ManoMotion AB

                17.45 CTO of the Year Europe Award - find out who are the winners of the 2019 edition of the CTO of the year Europe Award

                          -  Presented by Pekka Koponen, Founder and Chairman, Spinverse

                18.00 Closing remarks - Thilo Brodtmann, CEO, VDMA

18.10 Networking reception